EDUCATED

EDUCATED (Libro en papel)

A MEMOIR

Q. 115
IVA incluido
No disponible
Editorial:
ACE BOOKS
Año de edición:
Materia
Biografías y memorias
ISBN:
978-1-9848-5485-8
Páginas:
334

u003cpu003eFor readers of The Glass Castle and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better futureu003c/pu003eu003cpu003e#1 International Bestseller and Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Yearu003c/pu003eu003cpu003eTara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003eWestover's mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn't have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school--ever--and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.u003c/pu003eu003cpu003e u003c/pu003e

Otros libros del autor

Otros clientes también compraron

  • Titulo del libro
    BECOMING
    MICHELLE OBAMA
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    Q. 205